The 2008 Metro South West Development Squads have been announced and congratulations to the following 12 swimmers from our club who have been selected:

Nnovice Squad
Philo Farid
Charlotte Neill
Jacob Killick
NSW Development Meet Team
Timothy Tunks
Logan Woodcock
Belinda Sloane
Tanya Cleland
Dylan Baker
C Squad (Achiever Squad)
Rebecca Tuivawa
B Squad (Target Squad)
Amber Johnson
David Wang
Anthony Ventra

Congratulations to all the swimmers, in particular Philo, Charlotte, Jacob, Belinda, Tanya and Logan who have been selected for the first time.

The NSW Development Meet Team will be competing for Metro South West at the Swimming NSW Development Meet on Sunday, 28th September at Sydney Olympic Park.

The C-Squad (Achiever Squad) will be attending the Woy Woy Swimming Club Meet on 11th October as a team, travelling to and from the meet by bus.

The B-Squad (Target Squad) will attend a training session at Granville Swimming Centre on Saturday, 25th October, followed by a trip to the finals of the FINA World Cup at the Sydney Olympic Park Aquatic Centre.

Peter Johnston will also be a coach for the Development Squads, as a coach for both the Development Meet Team and the B-Squad.

See Also
  • Swimming Metro South West

  • 2007 Squad Members

  • 2006 Squad Members

  • 2005 Squad Members

  • 2004 Squad Members

  • 2003 Squad Members

  • 2002 Squad Members

  • 2001 Squad Members